Alaska Divorce Records

How To Access Alaska Divorce Records
The State of Alaska Health and Social Services, Bureau of Vital Statistics, maintains and issues statewide vital data, including divorce records. The three state offices in Anchorage, Fairbanks and Juneau accept walk in, mail order and faxed requests for Alaska divorce records.

In person requests must be made during business hours at the state offices, but same day service is not guaranteed. You are likely to have to wait up to 4 weeks for a copy of an Alaska divorce record ordered through the mail, unless you pay an additional fee for expedited service within three business days. Faxed requests to the state offices have an extra charge for this method and typically take up to five days of processing time.

The quickest, most convenient, and surprisingly affordable, way to access Alaska divorce records in online though a professional, authorized vital record service like this one. You can order your official state divorce record 24/7 just by filling in the search boxes you see right on this page – results are oftentimes possible within just minutes!

Alaska Divorce Decree

Start 14-day Free Trial!

Contact And Fee Information For Alaska Divorce Records
The current fee set by the State of Alaska Health and Social Services for a certified copy of a divorce certificate is $25. Each additional copy of the same certificate ordered at the same time is $20. By Alaska law, the fee applies to the search for the divorce record and is non-refundable whether or not the certificate is found. However, if any additional copies were requested and the certificate wasn’t located, the fees for the extras will be refunded.

We obtain Alaska divorce records officially from:

  • Anchorage:
    State of Alaska Health and Social Services
    Bureau of Vital Statistics
    Attn: Records Processing Unit
    3601 C St., Suite 128
    Anchorage, AK 99503
    Phone: (907) 269-0991
    Fax: (907) 269-0994
  • Fairbanks:
    State of Alaska Health and Social Services
    Bureau of Vital Statistics
    Attn: Records Processing Unit
    615 23rd Ave., Suite 300
    Fairbanks, AK 99701
    Phone: (907) 452-4863
    Fax: (907) 452-4872
  • Juneau:
    State of Alaska Health and Social Services
    Bureau of Vital Statistics
    Attn: Records Processing Unit
    5441 Commercial Blvd.
    PO Box 110675
    Juneau, AK 99801
    Phone: (907) 465-3391
    Fax: (907) 465-3618

Divorce Records And Alaska Law
In Alaska, divorce records are not public information. This is a “Closed Records” state where divorce records are considered confidential until 50 years after the date on the certificate.

Either individual named on the divorce record or his or her legal representatives, or other authorized persons or agencies, may request a certified copy of the dissolution of marriage certificate. Photo ID with a signature, or an enlarged, legible copy of this identification, is required to access Alaska divorce records. .

Make sure that both names on your Alaska divorce record request are spelled correctly. Be prepared to state your relationship to the parties named on the record, whether one of the persons is yourself or you are representing one of those individuals. Also, mention your reason for requesting Alaska divorce records, such as for your personal files, to apply for benefits, or to have legal proof of the dissolution of marriage. It’s so quick, easy and safe to obtain your official Alaska divorce record through our authorized search box system right on this page!