Oregon Divorce Records

How To Access Oregon Divorce Records
The Oregon Center for Health Statistics, Vital Records, maintains and issues divorce certificates from 1926 to the present. These may be ordered in person or through the mail from the Vital Records state office, or, for super-quick, hassle-free access, the same official Oregon divorce records may be accessed right here. All you have to do is start filling out our secure, accurate search boxes to quickly get access to the Oregon divorce record you need.

It is always a good idea to access your own divorce records to be sure that you understand what is legally and offically on them. Getting any errors corrected is crucial, but without accessing your divorce record, you won’t be empowered over your own information. For instance, you may require a certified copy of your divorce record before you can remarry. As an authorized provider of Oregon divorce records, we can help you easily access your record.

Oregon Divorce Decree

Start 14-day Free Trial!

Contact And Fee Information For Oregon Divorce Records
The fee for divorce certificates set by The Oregon Center for Health Statistics, Vital Records, is currently $20 each. Additional copies of the same record ordered at the same time are $15 each. By Oregon law, the fee is non-refundable whether or not a record is found. The cost applies to the search itself. If the record is found, a divorce certificate will be issued.

Getting Oregon divorce records here online is a surprisingly affordable, as well as fast and secure, way of obtaining the legal record information you need. Rather than waiting for 3 – 8 weeks mailing time to receive your Oregon dissolution of marriage record by mail from the state office, you can access your official divorce record here instantly using our user-friendly, authorized system.

We source your Oregon divorce record from:
The Oregon Center for Health Statistics
Vital Records
800 NE Oregon St., Suite 205
Portland, OR 97232

Phone: (971) 673-1190

Divorce Records And Oregon Law
Oregon law restricts the access of vital records, including divorce documents, in the interest of the privacy of the individuals named on the certificates. The individuals, as well as members of thier immediate families and legally authorized persons or agencies, are permitted to obtain certified copies of a divorce certificate. Oregon divorce records are not public record until 50 years after the date on the documents. Accessing another person’s divorce records in Oregon, if you are not an immediate relative or an authorized legal representative,.may be possible depending on your reason for requesting the record. In some cases, a notarized request may be used to obtain an Oregon divorce record.

According to Oregon law, the search fee that will include a copy of the divorce record, if found, must be paid before the records request service can be fulfilled. In Oregon, these fees help cover the costs to staff and run the Center for Health Statistics. To obtain your Oregon divorce records quickly from the Center for Health Statistics, we have provided our online, authorized and secure search box system for your convenience. All you have to do is fill in a box to get started.